Cake Eating Zombies

So as many of you know, I’m pretty into video games (understatement I KNOW), and last week was E3, arguably one of the biggest media summits for the industry. Well, I noticed there were about 6 games having to do with zombies. What did I do with that little nugget of information? Well I proposed to my best friends and co-hosts of Gamespeek that we do a zombie themed episode. I thought maybe a little zombie annoyance from my co-hosts, but we ended up running around, falling around in fields and getting choked and bitten by them. Hell after a while we even had a plot.  Just poor me trying deliver fun zombie video game news while my co-hosts try to stop me (and of course made me apart of the undead). I ended up getting quite an exercise that day, but for having no more than a few scene ideas when we got together we churned the filming out in just about three hours.

As you can see above we awarded ourselves with some delicious tort afterwards.

If you wanna know about the games we’re talking or mumbling about, you’ll have to check out the video when it comes out. I’ll post the video once it’s up and running.

Putting on the make-up was a lot of fun. I might get a little more creative come Halloween, last year I was a member of Geek Squad. That poor excuses of a costume consisted of me printing out their logo and taping it on my laptop case which had ethernet cords and computer magazines inside. I know. Lame.

At the end of the day, I think the toughest part was taking off the make-up. Well not that difficult, but kind of cringe inducing.

All in all it was a fun Sunday. I was beat-up, cut-up and bruised, but as my friend Aaron says, “You can’t have a podcast without some bruising.”

Well I doubt the next podcast will be zombie themed, so I’m a little concerned…

3 responses to “Cake Eating Zombies

  1. I heart that picture of you.

  2. Pingback: Bookmarks about Magazines

  3. Pingback: Zombie Attack! « It’s Not The Amount, But How You Use Them

Leave a Reply

