Making the World Smaller One Soiled Pair of Pants at a Time…

What you’re looking at above, are all the various disasters that have occurred so far TODAY and a few prolonged events. It’s almost like stalking the Earth constantly. Portland today? Power outage. Qatar? Biohazard spill. I could go on forever. This realtime Global Disaster Alert Map is all courtesy of the International Disaster and Risk Conference.

To tell you the truth I’m kind of obsessed with this site. I’m going to grab a RSS feed, so I can be up to date on the around, oh, 50 earthquakes a day (I knew it happened, but SEEING it, well that’s another story). Did I mention all of the epidemics and biohazards, too? I’ll be further impressed if LHC gets a nice ping on the 10th.

See? I totally bring the fun.

Also, the West coast scares me.

via [bookofjoe]

2 responses to “Making the World Smaller One Soiled Pair of Pants at a Time…

  1. wow, that’s frightening. And thanks for making me ad another feed to my already bloated rss reader.

  2. you like ruining people’s lives and tossing their well-being out the window, huh? not like i have to worry about everyday crime, i have to worry about the world imploding and all that other blahdy blah b.s.
    ooohhh i might get a free blackberry curve.

Leave a Reply

