Monthly Music – Ram Rider

Ram Rider - Portable Disco

Ram Rider - Portable Disco

So here’s what I’m obsessed with now. I’ve always been excited about international music (Japanese especially) and it looks like I’ve tumbled back hard onto it. I’ve also really been into Electronica quite a bit too. This album by DJ Ram Rider from Japan is excellent. most of the time when I run across Japanese Electronica it’s more of a synthesized voice by a female. Now I’m not knocking that, I do enjoy female vocalizations as much as male. The disc has a great mixture of upbeat tracks and a few slow ones, too. I personally enjoyed the final track of the CD. The mix is easily entertaining and I never had a problem relaxing at work and listening to the whole CD without skipping. Portable Disco was also released as a remix CD called Portable Disco 8-bit Edition featuring the amazing YMCK. If interested check out the links below to grab it yourself!

Tracklisting
1. Opening
2. Japanese Title
3. Wonderful Film
4. Bedroom Disco
5. Mirror Ball Ram Rider X Meister
6. Sun Lights Stars Ram Rider vs. Space Cowbow
7. Feels Gonna Feel
8. Hello
9. Sweet Dance
10. Door Ram Rider X Akira Ishihara
11. Space Walk Ram Rider X Shoes
12. Secret Dance
13. Music
14. Bedroom Disco (Ryuk Yudisko Remix)
15. Yellow Magenta Cyan & Black (Ft Midori)

Download Portable Disco – Here
Portable Disco 8-bit Editon – Here

One response to “Monthly Music – Ram Rider

  1. I, personally, can attest that this music is fascinating. I haven’t heard it myself. But I can hear it coming out of Lauren’s headphones almost constantly. The high frequency bits are almost painful. Yay.

Leave a Reply

