There’s a New Baby in the Gadget Family

This little berry, I think it's a berry, made my day.

This little berry, I think it's a berry, made my day.

Yesterday I welcomed my new Nikon D90 into my home. Many pictures were taken and many MANY more will come. I’ve also launched a new blog, a photoblog, called This Channel Always Changes. I started it yesterday and updated it late today, so you can expect to see the third picture up Tuesday. I’ve thrown away my disdain for digital SLRs and am willing to embrace (and re-learn!) the art of photography all over again and without the cost of development!

6 responses to “There’s a New Baby in the Gadget Family

  1. Awesome and congrats.

    I love my Nikon, although yours is better 😦 – The link for D90 isn’t valid, need to fix that please.

    I’m too lazy to learn how to use mine though, so you should teach me πŸ˜€

  2. Fixed! I”m going to start working on night sky photography and I’m going to look for people to go hiking with. You’re more than welcome to come along! I love teaching photography!

  3. Congrats. I was wondering when you were going to make that purchase. I think this weekend is going to be photo essay of Bellingham. Let our cameras never leave our sides πŸ™‚

  4. It was just terrifying to make such a large purchase. I broke a sweat at Best Buy! But, no they won’t leave our sides, it’s going to be awesome.

  5. @Lauren call me up and lets go hiking! Except not in the rain. I melt. And it can’t be too hot or too cold, cause I’m like porridge.

  6. Heh. Well black people don’t fare well in the cold, or rain either (or so the legend goes). But I’ll keep you posted gotta have a clear night for the astro photography, and I’ll let you know when I plan to just go out and about.

Leave a Reply

