Constructive Criticism

Tell me I’m funny. Or tell me I’m not. Seriously.

The one thing that I am proud that I’ve worked on is my ability to digest constructive criticism. I’m very guarded by my sense of humor and my writing. However, writing that story about a tiny deer had me cracking up on Sunday (maybe because it was late). So I had to share the story. People tell me I’m funny, and at times I usually believe them, but I have this nack for sometimes going too far to explain a joke, or I pick an obscure reference. Example:

“Pick up the pace….Picante!”

*facepalm*

I’m sorry. I’m tearing up in laughter, and it was horrible.

Leave a Reply

