Fallout 3…Feeding the Video Game Addiction

The goodies.

Yesterday I went to GameStop yesterday to pick up Fallout 3 and as I updated on my Twitter page added to the list of games that I won’t play for a very long time, I am still excited about the purchase. I’m playing a lot of Fable 2 and really don’t have a ton of time to spread between three expansive rpgs, so I passed Fallout 3 to Aaron until I’m ready to play. Splurging on the collector’s edition was a great boon, however. Just look at what it contained.

I bought it mainly for the bobblehead and it, of course, is awesome. But, I also bought it for the awesome tin lunchbox that came along with it (guess I got a new lunch pail for work!). Also came along with it was a stunning art book. It details all of the landscape, creatures and characters in the game. Although I’d have say that this game is wee bit more gruesome for my tastes once I complete a few more games I’m really excited to jump in and play. See all the goodies below.

2 responses to “Fallout 3…Feeding the Video Game Addiction

  1. I hate you all with your Xboxes and all the fall games I was looking forward to sooo bad.

    Gah!

    Soon Chris Hodges…. Soon… (hopefully)

  2. And the game is so sweet so far. Going to be a definite purchase for me soon, too! Well, sans lunchbox and bobble head and art book 😦

Leave a Reply

