X-Files Comic Issue #1

Cover of X-Files #1

Cover of X-Files #1

When I went to Comic-Con last summer I was thrilled to find out that there was a new X-files comic coming out. I was even able to meet the artist behind is Brian Denham (who’s incredibly nice) and have him sign a limited edition poster (weeeee)! I was able to pick up some issues of the stand alone comic issue #0 and have been slightly (obsessively) awaiting the arrival of issue #1, which I finally got my hands on yesterday. Once I started I didn’t put it down. The art by Denham was great and portrayed everyone with such realism it was astounding (yay Skinner was there!). The writing is strong, but one could not expect any less from Frank Spotnitz a promient writer and producer from the series. It also seems that the timeline for the comics is based around season 5-7, and you can see elements of Mulder and Scully’s already strong releationship and Scully’s trust in Skinner as a boss and friend. Fans of the TV show will see a few familar faces and pretty awesome fanservice. The first issue, which leaves on a cliffhanger, could of very well held up as its own episode on TV.  I’ll be dilligent in collecting this series, although I’ll have to wait for the newest issue in February. Too long. : (

3 responses to “X-Files Comic Issue #1

  1. Hi!!

    Oh my God, I really want to get those comics too. Can you please tell where I can buy them and how much they cost??? Please!!!

    Kat

  2. I was so excited when I saw you had a new post!

    Keyword: “Was”

  3. @ Kat
    You should be able to find the new ones at any comic book store. It’s printed by DC’s Wildstorm and I think you can also subscribe to get it here: http://www.dccomics.com/wildstorm/comics/?cm=10770 It seems the site is a little outdated. The comic I have is listed as Nov. on the site, but in print it was Jan. Hope that helps.

    @Cari
    : P

Leave a Reply

