Happy Birthday Mom

I’ve never bought the adage that your parents can’t be your best n25904510_34518752_8175friends, because I’ve got two perfect examples to the contrary.

Today is my mom’s birthday and she’ll be coming to visit in about a week and a half and I’m very excited. Our family has an incredible bond with one another, and she’s always treated my sister and I as equals, and when we were disciplined when we were wrong she never made us feel inferior.

We’ve been able to share a nothing is off limits sense of humor, talk on the phone for hours about what TV shows we’re watching and gossip about life like the best of friends. We tease each other, head bang in the car to Bohemian Rhapsody and geek out to comic books and movies together.

Surprisingly enough she’s the one who introduced me to video games. I remember staying up late watching her play Mario Bros. and my sister and I teasing her about being greedy in the water levels trying to get every coin.

She’s the type of mom I’ll strive to be. I have living proof that what she did worked. I couldn’t of asked for a better mom. She is above all my best friend, a wonderful mother and an inspiration (Of course all of this could be said about my dad, but his birthday is still a few months away).

Not posting a picture, she’ll kill me. ; P

EDIT: Hahahaha. Found one!

One response to “Happy Birthday Mom

  1. That is just so sweet!

Leave a Reply

