Scratch That Off the List

Well hello there. I got an urge to blog so we’ll see how long this stint lasts.

I don’t really have much energy to type out an awesome bucket list like some of my phenomenal friends, but I do have a rough idea in my head of what I’d like to do before I die. One of those things was going to the Olympics. I really didn’t think I’d still be up in Bellingham when they came around, nor did I think I would get off of my lazy butt and order tickets, but by golly I finally did it.

The whole reason I’m pretty much going (and the person I thank)  is because of my boyfriend, Brian. A while ago I asked him what types of sports he liked and when he came around to talk about hockey he made one distinction, that he favored Olympic hockey over regular games. What perfect timing! I made the purchase in September as an early Christmas present and next week we’ll get see Germany vs. Finland hockey up in Vancouver B.C.

As anyone can surmise, it’s pretty busy up there. We got to witness that when we went up there this weekend to pick up our tickets (I’ll have pictures of the tickets after the event, they’re safely sealed away).

I’m really excited to go and hope to have pictures posted when we return!

One response to “Scratch That Off the List

  1. Lauren! Number One: Welcome back to the blog-o-sphere. Number Two: Congrats! I’m super jealous that you are going to see some of the Olympic Games in Vancouver! I can only imagine what the traffic and crowds will be like. I hope you guys have an amazing time and I look forward to seeing the pictures!

Leave a comment